Media Room​

The Durham Sports Commission is only one of six sports commissions in the state of North Carolina. Are you interested in covering a sports event in Durham or interviewing the DSC team?  Click here to email us.  

Need information about Durham and on a deadline?  Here are a few immediate resources:

What are others saying about Durham and the Durham Sports Commission?  Check out a few articles here:

Durham was recognized as a vibrant and beautiful city that hosts over 45 annual festivals

Tuesday, April 04, 2017

Source: RewardExpert
Visit Website »

The Durham and Chapel Hill Metro was recognized as the No. 5 metro to attract corporate facilities

Tuesday, March 07, 2017

Source: Site Selection
Visit Website »

Durham was recognized as the No. 3 best city for college basketball fans

Monday, March 06, 2017

Source: Wallet Hub
Visit Website »

Durham's unique sense of place is celebrated in the feature "Bullish on the Bull City"

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Source: Garden & Gun
Visit Website »

Durham was recognized as the No. 7 best place to live in the U.S.

Thursday, February 09, 2017

Source: U.S. News & World Report
Visit Website »

Former Hillside student recognized for winning hurdles title at World Junior Championship

Tuesday, August 02, 2016

Source: News & Observer
Visit Website »

DBAP was recognized as No. 3 for game day experience

Thursday, October 01, 2015

Source: Smart Asset
Visit Website »

Bull Durham Beer Company recognized as one of seven beers brewed for minor league baseball

Tuesday, July 07, 2015

Source: Paste Magazine
Visit Website »

Duke University Coach Recognized at #1 ACC Football Coach

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Source: Sporting News
Visit Website »

Duke University Men's Basketball Team Wins 2015 NCAA National Championship

Tuesday, April 07, 2015

Source: 2015 NCAA National Championship

View All